All work and no play.

I’m afraid it’s been a very busy week and a half. I’ve worked everyday since I started, and I’m not sure if there will be an end in sight.
Aside from being tired at the end of the day =), it’s really been quite enjoyable. I’m working early mornings again, but the job is interesting and I’m up and moving around (which helps me stay awake). I also have a very nice boss and some fun co-workers who immediately included me.
The down side is, I have no energy to do even little tasks when I get home. So grocery shopping and other errands will just have to wait for another day. Possibly one I don’t work.
I had to purchase an elastic waist band called a belly band (attractive sounding isn’t it?) just so I can wear my pants. And here is why:

Month and a half

I don’t fit into most of my pants now. I can get by with my lowest and loosest slacks, but even they are a little unpleasant after a while.  So now I can run around with my jeans unzipped, and my pants won’t fall off. It’s pretty awesome I have to say!

To compare here is a photo of me last week:

Tight as I could hold my tummy then.

At this rate I am going to be roughly the size of a whale in about a month. =)

  1. #1 by Amanda Patchin on September 22, 2011 - 8:52 am

    The whaleness runs in the family!

    Also – SQUEEEEE!!!

  2. #2 by Bri on October 15, 2011 - 12:23 pm

    I must get you my extra belly band and maternity pants in the mail pronto! Here is the problem: I don’t have a car. I am stranded. I get a ride to work and a ride home. It is nice to not have to worry about the errands, but I can’t get to the post office. Or the grocery store. Hence the two meals of cereal I had today 😉

  3. #3 by ilaquinn on October 19, 2011 - 6:48 pm

    I’m sorry you are stranded! And no worries. I am going to have to get some between pants because I’m not big enough to ware the maternity pants yet, but mine are all to small.
    And thanks for sending them, when ever you can. They will be super handy here in a few months!

Leave a Reply

