Where in I tell you all about how uncomfortable I am…And you get to see the bulging belly.

Sorry for the extended periods of silence over here. I am coming to the end of my pregnancy, and it’s really taking it’s toll on anything that doesn’t involve sleeping, peeing, and eating. 😉

I feel like I have had a pretty easy time of it (being pregnant that is). I have been tired, hungry, etc., but nothing to severe like some women I have been around. I was able to work out at the gym, sometimes to the angst of my beloved husband (weighted squats are good for you!!!) I was tired my first trimester when I was working crazy amounts of hours, but once the second job ended I was pretty well set! I haven’t had any weird food cravings, and my energy has been reduced for sure, but still there.

But I’m starting to feel it now. Baby is quite rambunctious. He has always kicked at what ever happens to touch my stomach. Boxes, arms, seat belts, and he kicks the bed until he is tired at night. It wasn’t so bad when he was only 1 1/2 lbs. I could even sleep through it! Now he will brace his feet against my ribs and “jump” off the bed, which results in hilarious alien like contortions of my stomach (and hysterical laughter from the two of us), difficulty sleeping, and very tender spots on my abdomen. I have been having braxton hicks, and “false labor” daily, and working on my feet is only making it worse. I started fighting restless legs a couple months ago, but was able to keep it mostly under control until the past couple weeks. It’s enough to drive a person insane! And even if I can sleep through it, my legs are sore and tender the next day from the weird muscle contortions. And last but not least, the insanely small amount of room I have in my stomach make eating meals practically impossible, and normally followed by hours of heart burn.

I am very grateful that the first part of my pregnancy was easy. And I know this is a short lived phase, though still quite unpleasant. And I’m sure the discomfort will all fade when I get to see his little face!

Almost there…

Last week. 31 weeks!

  1. #1 by LaLa on March 16, 2012 - 1:53 pm

    Love the belly. Love you. Love the wee one. Hope the next few weeks fly past so you can get past the discomfort phase and move onto the tired but in love with my baby phase. 🙂

    • #2 by ilaquinn on March 16, 2012 - 3:30 pm

      Thank you, LaLa!!! I can’t wait to see his little face!

Leave a Reply

