And we have baby #2!

Finally.

The little lady was born 1 day past her due date. Daddy spent all day Christmas day begging me to go into labor. He thought it would be fantastic to get to have her on Christmas. I was really trying for Christmas Eve, but it turns out that you can’t force this sort of thing (unless you go get drugs at the hospital…and from what I hear those things are just miserable).

It's the burrito bebe!

It’s the burrito bebe!

But after impatient days of waiting, we finally got to see our little bundle of love! 40 weeks is a long freakin’ time to have to wait to see your baby. Just so you know.

And brother was SO excited to get to come see his baby:

He was giggling a wiggling like we had just given him his very own monkey. Which we kind of did...

He was giggling a wiggling like we had just given him his very own monkey. Which we kind of did…

During the days of inpatient waiting before she was born, I started another crochet project. I only got about half way done before I had her, and having two hands free for anything more than a few minutes to get food on the table is sort of a lost concept around here. So here is the link to the pattern I started. And I am LOVING how it’s turning out. Pretty easy too! I am using grey as the basic color as well, but for the contrasts I picked Rose, Pink, Teal, and Light Blue. I am crazy excited for when it will fit her next fall!

Eloise-Folded

 

And that’s it for now! Hopefully things settle in soon and I will be able to finish this project, and maybe a few more. For now, I must get back to newborn snuggles, and possibly grab a hand full of food to consume.

So long!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment